Newsome’s Weblog


I am alive and well… seriously.
October 28, 2009, 7:46 pm
Filed under: Cancer, Health

goldfishOk… I admit it.  I have the attention span of a senile goldfish and the stick-with-it-ness of…  see, I didn’t even want to finish that sentence.  My blog posts are few and far between these days and I need to work more on my blog to keep it up to date. Since my last health related post, I am doing a ton better. So much better, in fact, that I no longer get to use my sickness as an excuse for not being able to do something.  That used to come in handy.

My appetite returned late last year and I am still eating everything within site.   I’ve gained about 25 pounds and most of  my 29″ waist pants are now too tight to wear without risk of injury.  I want to add that the 29’s were loose on me.  I should be wearing a 30″, but I am wearing my 31’s that I bought on my decent down to scrawnyville.   I need to be careful and slow down on my one-man assault on dinner or I’ll shoot past my original weight.

I see my radiologist and surgeon every 4 months for checkups.  I just saw them last week and I got another good report.  🙂

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Good news!!! And yes… you eat like a horse.

Comment by Neil J.




Leave a Reply

